AMERICAN LEGION - DISTRICT 2

         

 

Welcome!

.

Vida Bacon
2nd District President

Auxiliary Officers

2014 - 2015


Office Officer Spouse Email Address Phone / Cell
*President Vida Bacon vbpig@newulmtel.net 507-359-7636 / 507-276-8538
*1st Vice President Darlene Breamer Vernon vbreamer@bevcomm.net 507-462-3518 / 507-402-0829
*2nd Vice President Diane Strassburg Dennis strassburg1948@yahoo.com 507-283-8530 / 507-290-0011
*Exec. Board Sharyon Buswitz Dave busswitz@murrycountymed.org 507-335-7874
*Exec. Board Kristen Donnelly   kja_froggy@hotmail.com 515-320-2125
*Secretary/Treasurer Lesley Christoffer Dave daveles@frontiernet.net 507-853-4496 / 507-370-1055
Historian Ruth Clarken 507-752-7798
Chaplain Kathy Burket kmbnpmejb@yahoo.com 507-938-4354 / 507-430-7477
Sgt – At – Arms Vickie Milbrath Jim milb0040@frontier.net 507-853-4668 / 507-360-7103
Parliamentarian Judy Ackerman Judy_ackerman2002@yahoo.com 507-238-2071 / 507-848-0145
*Advisor Jeannette Mertens Jim jlmerte@newulmtel.net 507-627-3868

*Denotes Executive Board Members.  These are the only voting members.  Board meetings are open to  anyone who wishes to attend.

2nd District American Legion Auxiliary Chairmen – 2014-2015 

 

Americanism Darlene Breamer vbreamer@bevcomm.net
Auxiliary Emergency Fund Gloria Lindquist  
CCSI Jean Heine eandjh@frontiernet.net
Children & Youth Mykia Lundberg brownm26@hotmail.com
Community Service Judy Kumerow kumerow@rrcnet.org
Education Mavis Wolfgram mnmavis@hotmail.com
Election Judge Nina Schaffer mikethemailman@yahoo.com
Election Tellers  Georgeen Dietz gldietz007@hotmail.com
Joan Burt clintonburt@frontier.com
Field Service Jacqui Pribyl erv_jack@yahoo.com
Finance (2) Cindy Reese mreese@woodstocktel.net
Finance Naomi Hill ryhill@swwnet.com
Girls State Cheryl Brown ck6brown@embarqmail.com
Home Service
Junior Activities Jane Moody 30jnmoody@gmail.com
Leadership Jean Heine eandjh@frontiernet.net
Legislation Rosie Wendland rdwendland@hotmail.com  
Membership Vida Bacon vbpig@newulmtel.net
Memorial Kathy Burket kmbnpmejb@yahoo.com
Memory Book Julie Mertens mertens109@yahoo.com
Memory Book Sydney & Madisyn Mertens
Music Connie Roessler
National Security Phyllis Postel pmpostel@yahoo.com
Nominations  (3) Cindy Reese mreese@woodstocktel.net
   Raleen Tolzmann tolzmannct@mail.com
Past Presidents’ Parley Martha Johnson
Poppy Eunice Moldestad
Public Relations Marcia Hanson marson@hickorytech.net
Resolutions & By-Laws Judy Ackerman   Judy_ackerman2002@yahoo.com
Resolutions & By-Laws Rosie Wendland rdwendland@hotmail.com
Resolutions & By-Laws Jane Moody 30jnmoody@gmail.com
Unit Development & Revitalization Charlotte Zschetzscke charlzschet@frontiernet.net
Unit Development & Revitalization Cindy Reese mreese@woodstocktel.net
Veterans Affairs & Rehab Diane Strassburg strassburg1948@yahoo.com
 
   

Office Officer Address City,ST,Zip Spouse email phone / cell
*PRESIDENT Vida Bacon 110 N Payne St New Ulm, MN  56283 vbpig@newulmtel.net 507-359-7636/507-276-8538
*1st VICE PRESIDENT Darlene Breamer 200 Higbie Ave East Minnesota Lake, MN   56068 Vernon vbreamer@bevcomm.net  507-462-3518/ 507-402-0829
*2nd VICE PRESIDENT Diane Strassburg 1993 121st St Magnolia MN 56158 Dennis Strassburg1948@yahoo.com 507-283-8530 / 507-290-0011
*EXECUTIVE BOARD Sharyon Buswitz 425 4th St SW Avoca MN 56114 busswitz@murrycountymed.org 507-335-7874
*EXECUTIVE BOARD Kristen Donnelly 701 3rd St N Swea City IA  50590 kja_froggy@hotmail.com  515-320-2125
*SECRETARY/*TREASURER  Lesley Christoffer 78597 370th Ave Okabena, MN  56161 Dave daveles@frontiernet.net          507-853-4496 / 507-370-1055
HISTORIAN Ruth Clarken 508 4th Ave  W Lamberton, MN  56152 507-752-7798
CHAPLAIN                             Kathy Burket Box 65 Belview, MN  56214 kmbnpmejb@yahoo.com 507-938-4354 / 507-430-7477
SGT-AT-ARMS Vickie Milbrath 37383 820th St Okabena MN   56161 Jim milb0040@frontiernet.net 507-853-4668 / 507-360-7103
PARLIAMENTARIAN Judy Ackerman  924 Shoreacres Dr Fairmont MN 56031 judy_ackerman2002@yahoo.com 507-238-2071 / 507-848-0145
*ADVISOR Jeannette Mertens 909 E. Elm  Redwood Falls, MN  56283 James jlmerte@newulmtel.net  507-627-3868
Honorary JR Aux. President   Cassie Schroeder 714 Main St N Minnesota Lake MN 56068 507-462-3716


 

 



Auxiliary Photos